This website is part of the ECDC (European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control) network

 Chat with our experts

Chat with our experts @ ESCAIDE 2016

You did not dare to ask a question during the session? Ran out of time and you could not talk to the speaker?

Come to "Chat with our experts" at the ESCAIDE 2016. This event gives the participants the opportunity to mingle with the speakers and our experts in the field of infectious diseases in a relaxed setting.

Join us for a morning coffee and discuss various topics from 8h15 in the bar area of the Conference venue, level 4 (Tuesday 29th and Wednesday 30th Nov).​

Who will be there?

29th November                                                                                                                                                                                   

Dr. Vittoria Colizza, Inserm France           

Dr. Bayard Roberts, Associate Professor in Health Systems and Policy, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine                                   

Dr. Herve Zeller , Head of Disease Programme Emerging and Vector-borne Diseases, ECDC                          

Dr. Marieke van der Werf, Head of Disease Programme Tuberculosis, ECDC

30th November

Dr. Vittoria Colizza, Inserm France

Dr. Silvia Declich, National Centre for Epidemiology, Surveillance and Health Promotion, Istituto Superiore di Sanità

Dr. Piotr Kramarz, Deputy Chief Scientist / Deputy Head of the Office of the Chief Scientist / Head of Section Disease Programmes, ECDC

Dr. Johanna Takkinen, Head of Disease Programme Food- and Waterborne Diseases and Zoonoses, ECDC

Dr. Lucia Pastore Celentano, Head of Disease Programme Vaccine-preventable Diseases, ECDC

Dr. Pasi Penttinen, Head of Disease Programme Influenza and other Respiratory Viruses, ECDC



Who was there during the 2015 edition?

See some of the plenary speakers and experts at ESCAIDE 2015 who joined the event:
12 November 2015 13 November 2015
Prof. Ingemar J. Cox
Dr. Johanna Takkinen
Dr. Jane Richardson
Dr. Gaia Scavia                     
Prof. Christine Stabell Benn              ​
Dr. Pierre Formenty
Dr. John Brownstein
Dr. Johanna Takkinen

Prof. Nicole Guiso
Dr. Gaia Scavia



© European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) 2005 - 2017