This website is part of the ECDC (European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control) network

 The team

The ECDC Fellowship Programme is coordinated by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) in Stockholm, Sweden. The Fellowship Faculty Bureau is responsible for the administrative and logistic support of the faculty of the ECDC Fellowship Programme, including the curricular pathways for Intervention Epidemiology (EPIET) and Public Health Microbiology (EUPHEM). The head of EPIET, head of EUPHEM and four Fellowship Faculty Coordination Specialist based at ECDC. The other members of the scientific coordination team are based in seven partnership institutes in EU Member States. In addition, the ECDC Fellowship Programme has close and formal collaboration with several national Field Epidemiology Training Programmes via an ‘EPIET Associated Programme agreement’ (EAP). Together, the ECDC Fellowship Programme and EAP are responsible for coordinating each yearly cohort of fellows.

carmen_small.jpg

Acting Head of Public Health Training: Carmen Varela Santos

Responsible for all ECDC Public Health Training activities, including the ECDC Fellowship
Carmen.Varela@ecdc.europa.eu
Mob: +46 0 7 61 25 15 65

Head of EPIET: Dr Marion Muehlen

 

 
Marion is the Head of EPIET. She is based at ECDC in Stockholm, Sweden.
marion.muehlen@ecdc.europa.eu
Tel :+ 46 76 12 51 601
aftab-jasir_squ.jpg

Head of EUPHEM: Dr. Aftab Jasir

 


Aftab is the Head of EUPHEM. She is based at ECDC in Stockholm, Sweden.
Aftab.jasir@ecdc.europa.eu
Tel: + 46 8 586 01 356

Anna_small.jpg

Group Leader Fellowship Faculty Bureau: Anna Bohlin 

 

Shares the responsibility for the logistical part of modules, seminars, courses and selection processes. 
anna.bohlin@ecdc.europa.eu
Tel: + 46 8 586 01 645

Aeklof_cropped.jpg
Fellowship Faculty Coordination Specialist: Aline Eklöf
 
 
Shares the responsibility for the logistical part of modules, seminars, courses and selection processes.
Tel: + 46 8 586 01 268 

Fellowship Faculty Coordination Specialist: Heidi Jung


Shares the responsibility for the logistical part of modules, seminars, courses and selection processes.
heidi.jung@ecdc.europa.eu
Tel: + 46 8 586 01 182 

Kristina_small.jpg Fellowship Faculty Coordination Specialist: Kristina Mittag-Leffler
 
Shares the responsibility for the logistical part of modules, seminars, courses and selection processes.
 
EAP Scientific Coordinator: Dr Katharina Alpers
 
Katharina is the Coordinator for German PAE (Postgraduate Training for Applied Epidemiology (PAE) (German Field Epidemiology Training Programme, FETP) at the Robert Koch-Institute (RKI) in Berlin, Germany and as such closely cooperates with EPIET
alpersk@rki.de
Tel: +49 30 45 47 36 90
Alicia_small.jpg
EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Alicia Barrasa Blanco
 

Alicia is a full-time coordinator for EPIET. She is based in Instituto de Salud Carlos III in Madrid, Spain
alicia@isciii.es
Tel: +34 91 822 26 02
Mob: + 34 696 407 147 

EAP Scientific Coordinator: Sam Bracebridge
 
Sam is the Director for the UK Field Epidemiology Training Programme (UK-FETP) at Public Health England (PHE) in London, UK and as such closely cooperates with EPIET.
sam.bracebridge@hpa.org.uk
Tel: + 44 20 8327 6384
Louise_small.jpg

EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Louise Coole

Louise is a half-time coordinator for EPIET. She is based at Public Health England in Leeds, United Kingdom.
Louise.Coole@phe.gov.uk
Tel: +44 (0)113 855 7348 ; +44 (0)113 386 0300
Mob: +44 (0)7881 508 545
Kostas1_small.jpg EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Kostas Danis  
 
Kostas is a full-time coordinator for EPIET. He is based the Sante Publique France-Public Health institute, Paris, France
c.danis@invs.sante.fr
Tel: + 33 1 55 12 53 34
Mob: + 33 664 68 43 43
EUPHEM Scientific Coordinator: Prof. Androulla Efstratiou
 
 
Androulla is a half-time coordinator for EUPHEM. She is based the Public Health Engliand - Colindale in London, United Kingdom.
androulla.efstratiou@phe.gov.uk
Tel: +
44 20 8327 7270
Lisa H_small.jpg EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Lisa Hansen
 
 
Lisa is a full-time coordinator for EPIET. She is based at Rijksinstituut voor Volksgezondheid en Milieu (RIVM) Bilthoven, NL
Tel +31 (0) 30 274 2083
Mob +31 (0) 63 870 6545
EUPHEM Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Silvia Herrera
Silvia is a half-time coordinator for EUPHEM. Sh is based at the Instituto de Salud Carlos III (ISCIII), Madrid, Spain
sherrera@isciii.es 
Tel: +34 91 822 3700
Mob: +34 628 60 72 40

EUPHEM Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Loredana Ingrosso

 

Loredana is a half-time coordinator for EUPHEM. She is based at the Istituto Superiore de Sanita (ISS), Rome, Italy.
loredana.ingrosso@iss.it

EAP Scientific Coordinator: Dr Ioannis Karagiannis

Ioannis is a full-time coordinator for the UK-FETP, which is an EPIET-associated programme (EAP).
He is based at Public Health England, London, UK.
ioannis.karagiannis@phe.gov.uk
Tel: +44 20 8327 7599; mob: +44779 539 1022
EAP Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Daniela Schmid
Daniela is the Coordinator for the Austrian Field Epidemiology Training Programme (AU-FETP) at the Österreichische Agentur für Gesundheit und Ernährungssicherheit GmbH (AGES) in Vienna, Austria and as such closely cooperates with EPIET.
Daniela.Schmid@ages.at
Tel + 43 50 555 37 304
EUPHEM Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Sybille Somogyi
 
 
 
Sybille is a half-time coordinator for EUPHEM. She is based at the Robert Koch-Institute (RKI) in Berlin, Germany
SomogyiS@rki.de 
​​EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Christopher Williams
 
 
Chris is a half-time coordinator for EPIET. He is based at Public Health Wales (PHW) in Cardiff, United Kingdom.
CWinter_cropped.jpg
EPIET Scientific Coordinator: Dr. Christian Winter

Christian is a half-time coordinator for EPIET and half-time coordinator for the PAE programme.
He is based at the Robert Koch-Institute (RKI) in Berlin, Germany
WinterC@rki.de
Tel: +49  30 18754 3054
 

 

© European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) 2005 - 2017